Globalization is so 2007…

David Brooks column today was very thought-provoking. I have increasingly wondered myself whether “globalization” was becoming too much of a cliche.  I have an innate bias towards looking at technology not so much as a solution to all that ails us, but as THE agent of change driving many or even most business and macroeconomic issues.  When in doubt about how something will play out, I always look at how unforeseen leaps in technology might affect the outcome.  Brooks also plays on another of my biases – education.  If technology is my change bias, education is my solution bias.  I will be thinking about this cognitive paradigm in the weeks to come.

Published in: on May 2, 2008 at 17:59  Comments Off on Globalization is so 2007…  
